clark State Community College - Springfield, Ohio

College Overview -

Clark State Community College began in 1962 as the Springfield and Clark County Technical Education Program in an effort to meet the post-secondary, technical education needs of Springfield and the surrounding area. In 1966 the name was changed to Clark County Technical Institute (CCTI) and was chartered by the Ohio Board of Regents as Ohio's first technical college. In 1972, ten years after its birth, CCTI had grown to 1,000 students and officially became Clark Technical College.

Today, Clark State has campus locations in Springfield, Beavercreek, and Bellefontaine with 6,000 plus students enrolled each semester. The college offers 125 different degree and certificate programs, many in today’s most in-demand career fields. Some of the programs prepare students to enter the workforce immediately after graduation. Others are designed to help students complete the first two years of a bachelor’s degree and transfer to a four-year university. Clark State also offer several degrees online, allowing students to take all their classes via the Internet.


Clark State Community College
570 East Leffel Lane
SpringfiSpringfield, OH 45505
(937) 328-8051

Financial Aid Office
Suzanne Harmon, Director
(937) 328-6085

Admissions Office
Sara T. Sara T. Landess, Technology and Learning Center
(937) 328-6028